The Commercial Producers Association of South Africa (CPA) is a professional trade association of film companies specializing in the production of television commercials.


The CPA offers a number of key benefits to members. Click here for more information or to apply for membership, Click here.


To subscribe to our newsletter, The Shortlist, send a mail to

South African Directors

South African directors represented by CPA Member Companies

Please note that we are currently updating this page with links to director's showreels - thank you for your patience. 


Aadil & Steph Bioscope
AK Spitfire
Allais, Amy Ola
Allen, Rio Frieze
Baggot, Tony Frieze
Bailey, Gregg Figment
Barnes, Simon Grinder
Beachcroft-Shaw, Justin Johnny Gun
Becatti, Fausto Bioscope
Beetge, JH Picture Tree

Boshoff, Matthys Star
Bossi, Bruno Carbon
Browne, Nick Cab
Brumage, Erica Groundglass
Burgdorf, Knut Fresh Eye
Campbell, Iain Groundglass
Cherry, Karien Giant
Clarence, Trevor Your Girlfriend
Coetsee, Chloe Darling
Coleman, Sam Giant
Cracknell, Simon Bioscope
de sa Garces, Adrian Velocity
de Souza, Grant They
Dingle, Morgan Your Girlfriend
Dule Fresh Eye
Faikov, Jason Egg
Ferreira, Thomas Groundglass
Gabriel, Ian Giant
Garnett, Ross Darling
Gavin, Francis Ola
Goodcop Fresh Eye
Goode, Robin Figment
Graeme Darling
Gray, Greg Velocity
Hall, Jono Darling
Harris, Brent Egg
Heaney, Peter Spitfire

Hodnet, Christina Golden Planes
Holmes, Tristan Star
Hoyt, Michael Cab
Hynes, Dani Egg
Irvin, Alan They
Isted, Ryan Johnny Gun
Janks, Matthew Johnny Gun
Johnny Cohen Fresh Eye

Justine First Pencil
Kgamedi, Gersh Picture Tree
Knock, Shane 7 Films
Kruger, Ari Your Girlfriend
Kushner, Brin AFS Productions
Kyle Lewis Egg/Arcade
Le Roux, Harman Golden Planes
Lebeer, Matthias Cab
Lee, Cindy Fresh Eye
Lenski, Matt Golden Planes
Levi, Daniel Mokey
Lewis, Brennan Johnny Gun

Maake, Norman Plank
Makunda Picture Tree
Malo 8 Frieze

Markstry Spitfire

Mbele, Supa Johnny Gun

Meinert, Dave They
Meropa, Mello Frieze

Middlewick, Mark Gentlemen
Minaar, Louis Darling
Miros, Paul Miros
Mkhize, Mfundo Ola

Myeza-Mhlambi, Simphiwe 7 Films
Mzi Darling
Neale, Terence Egg
Nicholls, Rob Groundglass
Nolle, Wendla 7 Films
O Meara, Padriac Cab
Ogilvie, Leigh Velocity
Omotoso, Akin Spitfire
Paynter, Bruce Golden Planes
Phi Star
Pohorsky, Peter Plank

Rasethaba, Lebogang Egg
Robinson, Stafford Catapult
Rom, Greg Gentlemen
Saunders, Chris Ola
Semenya, Moses Catapult

Slim Egg
Singh, Rajay Spitfire
Smith, Rob Velocity

Stewart, Clive Bioscope
Steyler, Wim Picture Tree
Storm Re' Catapult
Sunu Egg
Supa Fresh Eye
Tannenbaum, Hylton Bioscope
Teboho The Bomb
Tebza The Bomb
Theron, Jeana Darling
Trengrove, John Darling
Truter, Richard Picture Tree

Van Blerk, Ed Spitfire
van Papendorp, Peri Giant
van Rensburg, Lourens 7 Films

Vincent, Bongani 7 Films
Visser, Anton Patriot Films
Xandau, Porteus Golden Planes
Zee Darling
Zimbler, Daniel Johnny Gun
Zwane, Kofi Frieze


| ©CPASA 2017

site by nicroberts